Connect with Us

Stay in touch! We are here for you.

Connect with your Coordinator

Michael Carpenter

michael.carpenter@brighterbites.org

Schools: Hartsfield, Highland Heights, Moreno, Cook Road, Bush, Youens

Favorite recipe: Texas Corn & Blueberry Salad.

Juana Flores

juana.flores@brighterbites.org

Schools: Red Bluff, Whittier, Galena Park, Kruse, Cloverleaf, Halpin

Favorite recipe: Poblano Salsa.

Tanya Reyes

tanya.reyes@brighterbites.org

Schools: Thomas Hancock, Tijerina, Sharpview, Rodriguez, Seguin

Favorite recipe: Black Bean Dip.

Anjanette Nikodym

anjanette.nikodym@brighterbites.org

Schools: Tice, Looscan, Fisher, Landis, Teague, Johnson

Favorite recipe: Put-it-on-Anything Pesto.

Samantha Rodriguez

samantha.rodriguez@brighterbites.org

Schools: Dogan, Pyburn, Sam Houston, Kennedy, Robinson

Favorite recipe: Black Bean & Corn Salsa and Mango Tango Salsa.

Tibisay Guzman

tibisay.guzman@brighterbites.org

Schools: Mistral, Piney Point, Rucker, Smith, Martin, Mahanay, McMasters

Favorite Recipe: Crunchy Celery and Apple Salad.

Willie Woods

willie.woods@brighterbites.org

Schools: Woodland Acres, Blackshear, MacArthur, Pomeroy, Matthys, Wesley

Favorite recipe: Crunchy Celery and Apple Salad.

Jackie Delagarza

jackie.delagarza@brighterbites.org

Schools: Sherman, Coop, North Shore, Normandy Crossing, Cimarron, Williams

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Dallas Riley

dallas.riley@brighterbites.org

Schools: Ed Hodges Elementary, Floyd Elementary, Bradfield Elementary, Northlake Elementary, Hanby Elementary

Favorite recipe: Brown Spanish Rice and Homemade Spaghetti Sauce.

Maryann Aguinaga

maryann.aguinaga@brighterbites.org

Schools: Julius Dorsey Elementary, Anson Jones Elementary, William Anderson Elementary, Seabourn Elementary, Cannaday Elementary

Favorite recipe: Minty Grapefruit Salad.

Christine Vu

christine.vu@brighterbites.org

Schools: Blanton Elementary, Meadows Elementary, Dobie Pre-Kindergarten, McWhorter Elementary, Central Elementary

Favorite recipe: Homemade Spaghetti Sauce.

Yesenia Mejia

yesenia.mejia@brighterbites.org

Schools: Nathaniel Hawthorne Elementary, John Ireland Elementary, Range Elementary, Birdie Alexander Elementary, Thelma Richardson Elementary

Favorite recipe: Sweet Potato Cookies.

Jamela Mavrakis

jamela.mavrakis@brighterbites.org

Schools: Austin Achieve Elementary, Barbara Jordan Elementary, Forbes CDC, KIPP Austin Comunidad, T.A. Brown Elementary

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Rebeca Hernandez Gonzalez

rebeca.hernandez-gonzalez@brighterbites.org

Schools: McBee Elementary, Oak Springs Elementary, Padron Elementary, Harris Elementary, Wooten Elementary

Favorite recipe: X-Ray Vision Smoothie.

Veronica Cabrera

veronica.cabrera@brighterbites.org

Schools: Cook Elementary, Norman-Sims Elementary, Pecan Springs Elementary, Pickle Elementary, Wooldridge Elementary

Favorite recipe: Pasta Primavera.

Alison Aguiar

alison.aguiar@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 151Q, PS 228Q, PS 234Q, PS 280Q, PS 48M

Favorite recipe: Can’t Be Beet Salad.

Gina Flores

gina.flores@brighterbites.org

Schools: PS 212Q, PS 149Q, PS 145M, Riverdale Avenue Community School, PS 151K

Favorite recipe: Mango Tango Salsa.

Rajni Sood Laurent

rajni.sood.laurent@brighterbites.org

Schools: Dodge Park Elementary, William Paca Elementary, Cool Spring Elementary, Riverdale Elementary, Edward Felegy Elementary

Favorite recipe: Hulk Smoothie.

Emily Owen

emily.owen@brighterbites.org

Schools: Beacon Heights Elementary, Adelphi Elementary, Judge Sylvania Woods Elementary, Cooper Lane Elementary, Robert Gray Elementary

Favorite recipe: Smoky Greens.

Rosmery Garcia

rosmery.garcia@brighterbites.org

Schools: Lake Trafford Elementary, Eden Park Elementary, RCMA, Pincrest Elementary, Parkside Elementary

Favorite recipe: Tomato and Watermelon Basil Salsa.

OTHER WAYS TO CONTACT US

Brighter Bites

Houston

Dallas

Austin

NYC

Washington, D.C.

Southwest Florida